WEBINAR: Delay and Disruption: The New Normal?

WEBINAR: Delay and Disruption: The New Normal?


CategorySeminar & Webinar Archive Author Marion Smith QC Date

Marion Smith QC will present this webinar for the Chartered Institute of Building (CIOB) MENA Region on Wednesday 1st July at 7pm UAE/ 6pm KSA/ 4pm UK.

In this practical workshop Marion will look at the legal and practical issues that can arise when progress is delayed and disrupted including:

  • Managing the dispute as it escalates during the contract period and afterwards
  • Relevant provisions in the standard form contracts
  • Documents and records
  • Witness and expert evidence
  • Quantifying the loss
  • The cost in time and money of ADR and litigation
  • Managing the risks of insolvency

For more information and to register see here.


Related Barristers


Call +44 (0)20 7832 1111 for more information

Barrister portfolio

Close

Click the + icon next to any barrister to add their profile to this portfolio.

Barrister Call CV Email