39 Essex Chambers featured in Pro Bono Recognition List 2024

39 Essex Chambers is delighted to announce that fifteen members have been included in the inaugural Pro Bono Recognition List of England and Wales. 

Set up under the sponsorship of the Attorney General’s Pro Bono Committee, endorsed by the Lady Chief Justice and with the support of the Law Society, Bar Council and all major pro bono legal organisations, the Recognition List celebrates the valuable contribution of individual lawyers at firms and organisations of all sizes who provide pro bono legal help to those in need.

This list recognises barristers and solicitors who gave 25 hours or more pro bono legal assistance over the last year and includes:

  • Edwin Glasgow CBE KC
  • Lisa Giovannetti KC
  • Victoria Butler-Cole KC
  • Alexander Ruck Keene KC
  • Steve Broach KC
  • David Mitchell
  • Ned Helme
  • Peter Mant
  • Kelly Stricklin-Coutinho
  • Ian Brownhill
  • Tom Tabori
  • Alexander Burrell
  • Katherine Barnes
  • Scarlett Milligan
  • Jake Thorold

The full list is available here.